NCFCA Region 10 Speech and Debate

(RJ and ME)

Hey All. Sorry for the lack of posts. It’s mainly due to a very worn out computer of mine. I should be getting a new one this week, Lord willing. Yay!!! 🙂

Anyhow, for those of you who don’t know, NCFCA is a homeschool speech and debate group that several of my friends are in. Around spring and the beginning of summer they start competing. Since Regionals was near where I live (An hours drive to Grove City College is nothing compared to Maine or something like that), my friend RJ invited me to come and observe and to see what a day in the life of an NCFCA competitor is like. Here’s snippet of the day. Enjoy. 🙂 (Note: This event was in like May. I’ve just put it off for waaaaay too long)

(Elsa, Karolina, RJ, and Me)

We got to the college in the evening on Sunday for script submission. (after some brief outlet shopping ;P) As soon as that was taken care of, we walked to another part of the campus to a building where the actual competition would be taking place the next day and snapped a few pictures.

The next morning the place was bustling. It was like stepping into a youtube video. I had watched quite a few of these people’s speeches on youtube in the previous years.

I watched debate rounds……

Dou rounds…………

And Dramatic rounds. They were quite …..uhh…..dramatic. 😀

People would practice their speeches in the halls before their turn. These two guys started randomly dancing. 😀

 I learned very quickly that skittles are the survival food of region 10.

Laurence and me

Why do I have this effect on people? 😛

This made me laugh. IO = illustrated Oratory. This was in the room where everyone stored their IO boards. 🙂

Thank you for taking me RJ. I had an absolute blast. I can finally put faces to all the names I hear. 😀

3 thoughts on “NCFCA Region 10 Speech and Debate

  1. Finally!!!!!! LOL 😀 Love this post and all the pics – so many good memories!!! I was so glad that you could come and see how weird we all are 😛 Hopefully you’ll be able to make it next year, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

