Great Gram’s Tea Party Birthday

On Saturday we went up to visit my Great Grandma for her 92’d bday. Grandma (not Great-Grandma) got out her dress-up and hat stuff for the kids to play with. Old hats + kids = cool looking pics. My cousin let me use her Nikon D60 since I forgot my camera. *headdesk* (Thanks Becca!) I’m not quite sure who-took-what on some of these pics. Enjoy 🙂

Great-Grandma

Dolly was in her element. 😀

Becca

Grandma’s strange-looking tea thingy. It tasted really good though.

Dave paid no attention to anything around him except the train. 😀

Happy bday Great-Grandma. Love you so much. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Great Gram’s Tea Party Birthday

  1. It looks like you girls had a lot of fun! 🙂 I think tea parties are such a delight!! =) Thanks for posting the pics!! Keep it up!
    Love you!
    Phina 🙂
    P.S. I really like how blue Emily’s eyes came out in the one where she’s wearing the red hat! 🙂

    • I downloaded Lightroom 3 trial and was experimenting. That was one of the only pics that I got the eyes to look right. 😀

      • Oh!! Isn’t “Lightroom 3” fun?!? You did a great job getting the eyes to stand out!! 🙂
        Love you!!
        Phina 🙂

  2. I know I say this every time, but this has to be one of my favorite posts yet!!! Little ‘Fancy Nancy’ is too cute 😀 The B&W pic of the teacup with the red roses is AMAZING!!! And the ones of Liney and her gold hoop earrings are adorable 😛 And the one of Isabelle and the black netting veil is gorgeous!! Let’s just say I love them all 😀
    Keep up the great work!!

  3. Awe! Looks like a ton of fun for sure! And David looks like he is having plenty of fun. lol.

    Btw, I just noticed that I’m referred to in your “Links” page. Thank you so much! That really means a lot to me! Thanks!!!

  4. Good job Lizzy, You posted a lot of good pictures. Great Grandma was able to see them also. The laptop helped her to see them. We think the smaller screen helped reduce the size to her line of vision. She recognised everyone. She was so happy. Us too. love you ! Gram

Leave a Reply

