Favorite 2009 pics

Here are some of my favorite pics from 2009. Any suggestion?  More color? Less light? Crop the edges?  What would you do?

I took this one at our local blueberry farm.

This was at our neighbors farm. Me and laundry get along real well.

Last day we had the tree up last January.

Swimming some time in July.

My favorite kitten pic.

Love the sky in this one.

Liney.

From our very first dresses shoot. It was done before I started the blog.

A beautiful fall day.

Typical Dolly 🙂

Tess the horse.

Dave drinking fresh apple cider.

A rain drop.

Mother and baby. Sweet.

I’ll take any and all suggestions.

4 thoughts on “Favorite 2009 pics

  1. I really like your pictures, Ettie!! I have to say my favorites are: the one with Liney (it looks really professional!!! And its such a neat thoughtful pose too!! Love the light in her eyes as well!! Beautiful!!) and the one with the purple flower and the raindrop!! That one is SO pretty!!! 🙂 I really like it!! 🙂
    The kitten one looks really professsional too! 🙂
    The one with the puffy clouds in the sky is so pretty! You probably could crop it a little so that the roof in the corner doesn’t show….just an idea! 🙂
    The one of Emily is absolutely darling!! Love it! 🙂
    By the way, do you have any photography tips with snow? I’m finding it a little difficult to capture with the camera! 🙂
    Keep taking pictures, Ettie!! You’re doing great!!
    Love you so much,
    Phina 🙂

    • Phina,
      🙂 Thanks for catching the roof in the corner. I don’t know how I missed that.
      I can’t stand taking pictures when there is snow. Everything looks awful. If I do find a good technique, you’ll be the first to know. 😀

  2. You have some beautiful images there. Landscapes you seem to have down great! And the macro flower with water drops is lovely! The kitten and the red barn is great.

    Love the emotion in liney. I would lighten it up a little more though. Your black and white is a little flat. (do you know how to use curves?)

    Wish Typical dolly had more light in her eyes like you achieved with liney. but it is sweet. 🙂

    The cow and baby are beatiful.

    Has your new camera arrived? What did you pick?

    The horse is beautiful but I would crop it so that he’s not right in the center. (rule of thirds)

    • Prairie Lady,
      Thank you so much for your tips. I do know how to use curves slightly. I’m still a beginner in Photoshop.
      Yes I did get my new camera. I got a Canon Rebel X1i. I really like it. 🙂
      Thanks also for the tip about the horse pic. I always thought it looked a little awkward but I was never sure what to do with it.
      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

