Washington D.C. Do Hard Things Conference

DHT

Over the last week end, I got a chance to visit D.C. and go to the D.C. Do Hard Things Conference with the Jorgensens. It was great. On Friday we got to go into the Washington monument.

MWMSI Love this picture of me. I look cool or something. πŸ˜‰

IMG_3293

IMG_3277

IMG_3284

IMG_3314

IMG_3318Kind of small ain’t it.

IMG_3319

IMG_3320

IMG_3334Rebekah J.

IMG_3330

IMG_3277

We didn’t have time to walk to any of the other monuments. Me and Rebekah volunteered to help at the DHTC (Do Hard Things Conference). We had to be at the chapel at 7:00 pm to help set up. On our way out though we stopped at the old post office and one of the museums to look at The Star Spangled Banner. Amazing! Oh, and we saw Julia Child’s kitchen. πŸ˜€

IMG_3347IMG_3360

The next day we had to be at the chapel at 7:00 am. The doors opened at 8:00 and the conference started at 9:00. Which meant, up at 6:00 am get dressed, eat, and run out the door.

We were on “Book Store” duty.

Here are several questions we were asked:

1. Do you work here? Yes.

2. Can I pay you? Nope.

3. Do I pay here? No. Go to the black table over there.

4. Where is the Do Hard Things book? Over on the round table. See the red books? (translation: ARE YOU BLIND???)

5. Have you seen my pen? (One of the volunteers asked us that. “Ummm sorry we haven’t. There are 3,500 people here. I HAVE NOT SEEN YOUR PEN!!!!)

REBE

IMG_3379One of two tables. They were both down to two outside rows by the time it was over.

Then the actual conference began.

2009 DHTHarris

Alex

IMG_3494

IMG_3484

GLLSarah L., Ruthie C., Hannah L., and Phoebe C.

LLLElizabeth C.

SwampedBrett Harris signing books.

It was a great day. I even got to meet Brett. We were going to meet Alex too but he had a video camera man next to him so we kept our distance. πŸ˜€

I could put a million pictures on here so I’d better stop.

Have a good day all.

Liz

One thought on “Washington D.C. Do Hard Things Conference

  1. Love your pictures of Washington D. C. – you took some really good ones. I’m going to have to get the book so I can read it for myself-I hear from someone who knows that it’s really good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

